One Reporter's Opinion

Proud sponsor of The Partnership for an Idiot-Free America. Andy's random observations -- a potluck of politics, a mix of music musings, and whatever else transcends the transom. (Unless otherwise specified, all pictures are copyright of this blogger. Some rights reserved, subject to the terms and conditions specified under the Creative Commons license.)

Thursday, April 07, 2005

Phriday Photoblogging:

Spring perennials have arrived.

This here's a hellebore from my backyard.


Wildflower of some sort. Too lazy to look it up.

Wednesday, April 06, 2005

The Buds of April

Pickin's have been pretty slim lately, but there's still food to be found if you're willing to work for it.

Monday, April 04, 2005

Left out of Roy Williams thank you speech:

Brad Kampschroeder, Kurt Sinnett, Freeman West, Todd Alexander, Terry Brown, Rick Calloway, Alonzo Jamison, Adonis Jordan, Pekka Markkanen, Macolm Nash, Kirk Wagner, Doug Elstun, David Johanning, Patrick Richey, Richard Scott, Sean Tunstall, Steve Woodberry, Lane Czaplinski, Ben Davis, Greg Gurley, Greg Ostertag, Eric Pauley, Rex Walters, Darrin Hancock, Sean Pearson, Calvin Rayford, Blake Weichbrodt, T. J. Whatley, Scot Pollard, Nick Proud, Robert Reed, Jacque Vaughn, B. J. Williams, Joel Branstrom, Jerod Haase, Raef LaFrentz, C. B. McGrath, Scott Novosel, Billy Thomas, Travis Williams, Paul Pierce, T. J. Pugh, Steve Ransom, Ryan Robertson, Nick Bradford, Terry Nooner, Eric Chenowith, Lester Earl, Kenny Gregory, Jelani Janisse, Chris Martin, Jeff Boschee, Jeff Carey, John Crider, Ashante Johnson, Marlon London, Luke Axtell, Nick Collison, Drew Gooden, Kirk Hinrich, Brett Ballard, Lewis Harrison, Todd Kappelmann, Mario Kinsey, Bryant Nash, Chris Zerbe, Keith Langford, Michael Lee, Aaron Miles, Wayne Simien.

Only five of them called to wish you luck? Wow.

"New Dean" of college basketball indeed.