Purchasing CDs

Visit our page on CDBABY for access to
all our recordings, including audio samples.

"Can't Get My Rest" (2002)
Featuring blues harp, National and lap steel guitars, and hot vocal arrangements,
this collection ranges from bare bones country blues to pop blues and R&B.

This latest CD continues bringing new interpretations
to traditional acoustic blues, with the kind of daring that
brought national attention to Plaehn & Hino's first release
"On Your Bond".

But the CD adds more: Plaehn & Hino explore a bigger band sound on
numbers like "Mercury Blues", while still honoring the spare and haunting
interplay of blues harp and National steel guitar on cuts like Bukka White's
"Aberdeen" and Billy Boy Arnold's "Wish You Would".

The disc also features six original tunes showcasing Plaehn's ability to
blend his reggae, pop and r&b sensibilities into a unique new take on
acoustic-electric blues. The CD exits on a haunting banjo and harp
version of Reverend Gary Davis' "I Belong To The Band".

"On Your Bond" (1996)
Our first release, this CD offers fresh approaches to the blues, featuring the interplay between slide guitar and harmonica.

1. rollin' and tumblin'
2. walkin' by myself
3. wild about my lovin'
4. she thinks i still care
5. on a monday
6. you're gonna need somebody on your bond
7. shake your money maker
8. dust my broom
9. letter from my baby
10. come on in my kitchen
11. look over yonder's wall
12. not fade away