Buy Festa Items

Reserved Family Tables

Program/Booklet Ads

Mini-Billboard Ads




Wine Competition

Bagna Calda Competition



Links to Other Festas


In From Out of Town


The Vince Putignano Memorial Scholarships

When financially feasible and prudent, it is the intent of the Festa Committee to allocate net proceeds from Festa events to a Scholarship fund to be awarded to deserving college students of Italian descent in the Vandergrift area.   We award a one time $2,000 scholarship.  So far we have awarded 25 scholarships to deserving high school seniors for a total amont of $50,000!

Each entrant is judged on a 500 word essay on the importance of their Italian heritage in their life.  The essays are independently evaluated by a selection committee of retired Kiski Area school teachers who are not aware of the name of the entrants.

You can print the scholarship application here:

Scholarship applications are now closed for 2015.  We will introduce the winners before the headliner at this years Festa!

Scholarship Application



The scholarship application deadline is April 30th.  Check back here, or at the Kiski Area High School, Apollo-Ridge High School, Leechburg Area High School or Saint Joseph High School Guidance Office for the application. 

The eligibility requirements are:

  • One parent must have lived in Vandergrift (15690 zip code) for at least one year during their lifetime.
  • One parent must be of Italian descent.
  • The student must currently be a high school senior and attending a post-secondary educational institution next year.
  • The scholarship must be used at any post-secondary educational institution:  4-year college, 2-year college, or trade school.

Past Winners:

2014 Scholarship Winners

Benjamin Kinnamon

Casey Nasetka

2013 Scholarship Winners

Rachel Hollinger

Janessa Young

2012 Scholarship Winners

Amy Bennardo

Neal Colecchi

2011 Scholarship Winners

Eric Bennardo

Jennifer Greenlee

2010 Scholarship Winners

Katie Mitcheson

Zachary Jones

2009 Scholarship Winners

Miranda Sue Bruno

Christine Elizabeth Rose DeCapite

Dane Michael Farrell

Christopher Kakias

Ashlee Marie Pavetti

Ryan Penrose

Chelsea Young

2008 Scholarship Winners

David Bieranoski

Nicholas Caratelli

Anthony May

2007 Scholarship Winners

Megan Kiebler

Lauren Marie Elizabeth Emanuel

2006 Scholarship Winners

Alyssa Kruse

Maddalena McDonnell

Lauren Scuillo


Please email any questions/comments to:  festaitaliana@comcast.net

Please email any comments, problems, corrections, changes, etc. related to this web site to the webmaster:  putty151@comcast.net

Copyright 2005-2015 Festa Italiano, Inc.  All Rights Reserved.