• Popularly known as the Bicol Region, Region 5 is situated at the southernmost tip of the Luzon land mass.
  • The Bicol Region is composed of six provinces (Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Catanduanes, Masbate and Sorsogon).
  • Region 5 is accessible from Metro Manila through the Maharlika and Quirino highways and the PNR mainline south.
  • Travel time is 12 hours away from Manila by land to Legazpi City and 45 minutes by plane.

 The region occupies the Bicol Peninsula at the southeastern end of Luzon island. The inhabitants speak Bicolano, and the regional capital, commercial/financial center and transportation hub is Legazpi City.

  • Naga City in third week of September: Weeklong festivity in honor of Our Lady Of Peńafrancia.
  • Bicol home to one of the smallest fish that can be found in Lake Bato and Lake buhi of Camarines Sur Province
  • Bicol is home to the world famous Mount Mayon, whose name is derived from the local word "magayon" meaning beautiful.
  • It is also the site of 2 major geothermal fields (Tiwi Geothermal Plant and Bac-Man Geothermal Plant) which contribute substantially to the Luzon Power Grid.
  • Dormant Volcanoes such as Isarog in the Camarines Sur Province and Bulusan in Sorsogon Province.  Sorsogon is also home to the nationally famous Bulusan lake.