The Samuel Johnson Prize is Britain's most lucrative literary award for nonfiction, worth 30,000 Pounds to the winner. The Prize was established in December 1998 with the intent of celebrating the variety and originality of contemporary nonfiction publishing. It is sponsored by BBC Four. The prize is awarded to a work in the English language published in the UK and written by an author of any nationality in one of the following areas: current affairs, history, politics, science, sport, travel, biography, autobiography, and the arts.

{To Purchase Pushkin or Other Books from  Click Here}

2003 T.J. Binyon Puskin, A Biography
2002 Margaret Macmillan Peacemakers: The Paris Peace Conference of 1919 and its Attempt to End War
2001 Michael Burleigh The Third Reich
2000 David Cairns Berlioz, Volume 2: Servitude and Greatness
1999 Antony Beevor Stalingrad