Barbara Greenberg, Daniel Beerbohm, Kathy Talvitie

(photo by Lewis Kassel)

A Joyful Noise began in 1992 as a trio with Barbara Greenberg, Kathy Talvitie and Carol Compton. Carol moved to New Hampshire soon after their first gig, and Daniel Beerbohm joined to complete the trio.  We have enjoyed playing close to home in the Princeton - Philadelphia area, as well as at dances, weekend workshops and dance camps throughout  the United States and Canada.  In April 2002 we traveled to Belgium to play for an international gathering of English country dancers.


A Joyful Noise is:

Daniel Beerbohm Clarinet, Flute, Whistles
Barbara Greenberg Violin, Viola
Kathy Talvitie Piano