Click here to go BACK to the DVD FAQ.       or         Click here to go BACK to VHS FAQ.


The Sarah Jane Adventures  – The Complete Fourth Season starring Elisabeth Sladen as Sarah

Jane Smith, Tommy Knight as Luke Smith, Daniel Anthony as Clyde Langer, Anjli Mohindra as

Rani Chandra, Alexander Armstrong as the voice of Mr. Smith, and John Leeson as the voice of K9.

In the third story, guest starring Matt Smith as the Doctor and Katy Manning as Jo Jones (nee Grant).


A 2-disc box set of all 12 episodes (6 two-part stories) of the fourth season of this series. 


On both discs, you will find:

-         Graphical menus, episode and scene selection features, and subtitles for the hearing impaired.

On Disc 1:

-         Story 1: The Nightmare Man     Story 2: The Vault of Secrets  and

Story 3: Death of the Doctor


In The Nightmare Man, Luke is preparing to leave to go to Oxford, when he starts having

his first-ever dreams: nightmares starring a terrifying man who thrives on his and his friends’ fears.


In The Vault of Secrets, Androvax returns, and Sarah Jane and company must stop him accessing

a vault guarded by sinister men in black.


In Death of the Doctor, UNIT contact Sarah Jane to inform her the Doctor has died, and a funeral

is being held.  Skeptical, Sarah Jane still investigates, and there meets fellow former companion

Jo Jones (nee Grant), and alien bird creatures that minister over the dead.

Guest stars Matt Smith as the Doctor and Katy Manning as Jo.


On Disc 2:

-         Story 4:  The Empty Planet,  Story 5: Lost in Time and Story 6: Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith


In The Empty Planet, Clyde and Rani awake one day to find they are the only people left in

the entire world.  (or almost anyway...)


In Lost in Time, Sarah Jane, Clyde, and Rani must search three different time periods for objects

made of a dangerous metal: Rani is sent to the royal court of Lady Jane Grey, Clyde is sent to

the English village Norfolk in World War II, and Sarah Jane in a haunted house in 1889.


In Goodbye, Sarah Jane Smith, the gang meet a new arrival who seems to be taking Sarah Jane’s

place in every way.


There are no special features in this release.


This is a standard-definition DVD release, though it is still in anamorphic widescreen (16:9).


Episodes originally transmitted in the Autumn months of 2010 on the BBC.   These episodes have never

aired in North America.