North American Skies

Sky Events

(PLEASE NOTE: All times are given for the EASTERN TIME ZONE (Standard or Daylight as applicable).  Subtract 1 hour for Central Time, 2 hours for Mountain Time, and 3 hours for Pacific Time. For example, a listed time of 12:00 p.m. (noon) Eastern Time, is 11 a.m. Central, 10 a.m. Mountain, and 9 a.m. Pacific. Please adjust accordingly, or for your time in other time zones.


Note: Some events occur during daylight hours and/or when the objects are not currently in the sky. In those cases, you may be able to observe before dawn or after dark. Some events with little chance of observing have been removed. Information derived from a variety of sources.
[Data for this calendar has been derived from a number of sources including the Observer's Handbook 2011 of the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada, Starry Night software, and others. Only events with a reasonable possibility for Northern Hemisphere observers, or those events with some other significance, are given.]

=====
END

Copyright 2011 Final Copy, Inc.